DRM Leadership Announced for 2024-2026

In preparation for the open, VIP DRM General Assembly to be held in Dubai, May 19-20, the DRM Consortium members have cast their votes and elected their main DRM officers for the next two years. Their task remains that of fully establishing the only all-frequency bands, open and efficient digital audio broadcasting standard all over the world, with an effective and mass take up.

The membership of the Steering Board, the main leadership body of the Consortium, comprises now 10 members: Ampegon, BBC, CML Micro, Encompass, Fraunhofer IIS, Nautel, NXP Semiconductors, RFmondial and two new members RF2Digital and Starwaves. This underlines the interest and effort in bringing new DRM receiver solutions to the countries already embracing DRM.

The new Steering Board has confirmed Ruxandra Obreja as its chairman, and Alexander Zink (Fraunhofer IIS) and Simon Keens (Ampegon) as its vice-chairmen.

The newly elected Technical Committee chairman is Johannes von Weyssenhoff (Starwaves).

The guests (in person and on zoom: https://s.drm.org/register-zoom-drm-ga-dubai-2024) at the DRM General Assembly in Dubai will have a chance to meet and interact with some of these DRM officers, hear about their achievements and strategic input.

For more information on the above you can access the newly revamped: www.drm.org or write to: projectoffice@ drm.org.


DRM logo

Subscribe to our mailing lists

* indicates required